A Year of Projects: Feb 18- Mar 3

Saturday morning sunrise at the beach.

Took a quick trip out to the coast for a few days. We’ve been in NC since 2019 and this is our first beach trip since we’re here. (We’ve been back to NY beaches, just haven’t experienced NC beaches.)

We don’t like crowds, or swimming in the ocean so this was a perfect time for us to go. Weather was about 60 degrees F while we were here. Of course it rained on our planned “beach day”. So we just switched things up a bit. I plan to do a full post on our weekend so I’ll come back and link it here if anyone is interested in reading about it.

Socks

Some progress has been made on current projects, and I started a new pair. Had to get some plain vanilla mindless knitting on the needles for our trip to the coast.

Crochet

Still working on the granny squares. I’m about halfway through the skein. I have to decide what project I will be making with them.

The granny shawl is growing slowly. A few more rows and I think I’ll be done. Just taking my time so I don’t have to deal with wrist pain. (March 2 update: it’s finished.)

Sweet Shop Blanket

More squares have been added. I’m really enjoying working on this in the evening. This week I added grams of colored yarn to the blanket. On Feb 29th I’ll total the natural color and add it to my count.

Gardening

Started some tomato, pepper, and eggplant seeds on Saturday (2/24). Hopefully I can grow some starts that aren’t too leggy.

That’s all I’ve got for now. Hopefully this week I’ll get back to the normal Sunday post. 🙂

Happy Crafting!

Leave a comment